angie food cake

Family-friendly recipes from a frugal gal that likes to eat

How to Grill the Perfect Pork Chop

I crossed something off my amateur-cook bucket list today. I grilled the perfect pork chop. Yes, my friends, it was PERFECT. This is quite an accomplishment for me because I am the world’s worst griller. Before I grill anything, I consult eHow tutorials on my iPhone. These tutorials exist for positively everything, so I Googled “how to grill a pork chop” and voila!

Step One:
Marinate your chops, perferably for 24 hours, but 30 minutes works fine too. I used these two marinades:

Honey Garlic on one and Steakhouse on the other two. Both of these are good, but the Steakhouse flavor was excellent on the pork chop. It tastes like a smokier barbeque sauce.

Step Two:
Heat up your grill. You want it nice and HOT.

Step Three:
Place your pork chops on the grill, close the lid, and cook each side on high for three minutes.

Step Four:
If your pork chops aren’t done at this point (these were), turn the heat to low and cook slowly until the internal temperature reads 145 degrees F.

These pork chops were crispy on the outside and tender and juicy on the inside. So easy and delicious. I’ll never overcook a grilled pork chop again!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

