angie food cake

Family-friendly recipes from a frugal gal that likes to eat

Catching up and the May Birchbox

It’s been a month since I’ve last posted. For shame. Truth be told I haven’t been in the kitchen much this month. I was busy enjoying the weather, training for my first 5k (stay tuned for a full recap!) and attending the wedding of my baby sis!

Additionally, the hus and I are trying to save some money, so we’ve been throwing together dinners with ingredients we have stashed in our pantry, fridge and freezer. We’ve come up with some good stuff, but nothing blog-worthy. I promise to be back in the kitchen with tasty recipes real soon!

For now, here’s a rundown of what showed up in my May Birchbox!

  1. fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment SPF 15 – LOVE this! It’s the perfect amount of tint and tastes great. I plan to buy more when my sample runs out!
  2. BVLGARI Omnia Crystalline Eau de Toilette – Bleh. You guys know how I feel about perfume. I just wish Birchbox did.
  3. Kiehl’s Abyssine Cream + – Products like this are the reason I joined Birchbox. It’s a treat to get to use a product from Kiehl’s. This isn’t the first anti-aging product I’ve received from Birchbox though, and I guarantee it won’t be my last. Apparently at 29 I should be treating my future wrinkles. 😉
  4. Miracle Skin Transformer Body SPF 20 – This is the coolest thing I’ve ever seen! Basically it’s concealor/bronzer for your arms, legs and décolleté. On Sunday, I wanted to wear a tank top, but my arms are still pasty white, so I slathered on some of this and it made a world of difference! It’s like using a really light treatment of self tanner, but it washes off in the shower, so you don’t have to worry about streaks. It also helped cover up the bruises and tiny scars I have on my legs. It’s a very subtle change, but that’s why I love it. It’s so great. I am going to run out of this sample so fast!

Overall, I’m very pleased with this box and Birchbox in general. I’ve recommended it to several people and a friend told me today that she signed up, received her first box and is hooked. Too fun!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

